Hidden Menu

Register Menu

Worldwide Calendar

Worldwide Calendar

French Wine Scholar sessions

The French Wine Scholar program is offered as an eight- to ten-module seminar series given by licensed instructors and learning institutions around the world.  This same network also proctors the exams.

Find out when and where are the next French Wine Scholar program sessions:

   
 
Date Session Provider City State COUNTRY
Mon. Nov. 19, 2018 - Mon. Jan. 28, 2019 Asia Wine Service & Education Centre (AWSEC) Sheung Wan Hong Kong
Sat. Dec. 1, 2018 - Sat. Dec. 22, 2018 Neptune School of Wine Irvine CA
Mon. Jan. 7, 2019 - Mon. Mar. 11, 2019 City Winery Boston Boston MA
Tue. Jan. 8, 2019 - Tue. Apr. 2, 2019 Wasatch Academy Sandy UT
Tue. Jan. 8, 2019 - Tue. Mar. 19, 2019 Vendange Institute Ottawa Ontario
Tue. Jan. 8, 2019 - Tue. Mar. 19, 2019 NorthWest Wine Academy Seattle WA
Tue. Jan. 8, 2019 - Tue. Mar. 12, 2019 Asia Wine Service & Education Centre (AWSEC) Sheung Wan Hong Kong
Sun. Jan. 13, 2019 - Sun. Apr. 7, 2019 Taste and Compare Wine Academy Portland Oregon
Mon. Jan. 28, 2019 - Sun. Apr. 28, 2019 Vinedo France Lyon -
Sat. Feb. 2, 2019 - Sat. Feb. 23, 2019 The Wine House West Los Angeles CA
Mon. Feb. 4, 2019 - Fri. Feb. 8, 2019 Bordeaux Wine Campus Bordeaux France
Tue. Feb. 5, 2019 - Tue. Apr. 9, 2019 Sydney Wine Academy Sydney -
Tue. Feb. 5, 2019 - Tue. Apr. 9, 2019 Florida Wine Academy Miami FL
Wed. Feb. 6, 2019 - Wed. May. 29, 2019 Scandinavian Wine Academy Stockholm -
Tue. Feb. 12, 2019 - Tue. Apr. 9, 2019 West London Wine School Fulham London -
Wed. Feb. 13, 2019 - Wed. Apr. 24, 2019 Independent Wine Education Guild (IWEG) Toronto ON
Thu. Feb. 14, 2019 - Sat. Feb. 16, 2019 Napa Valley Wine Academy - Napa Napa CA
Mon. Feb. 25, 2019 - Mon. Mar. 25, 2019 WSA Wine Academy Seoul -
Mon. Mar. 4, 2019 - Mon. Jul. 1, 2019 TAFE SA Netherby SA
Mon. Mar. 11, 2019 - Mon. Apr. 29, 2019 Kent Wine School Tunbridge Wells -
Fri. Mar. 15, 2019 - Sun. Mar. 17, 2019 Asia Wine Service & Education Centre (AWSEC) Sheung Wan Hong Kong
Thu. Mar. 21, 2019 - Sun. Mar. 24, 2019 Napa Valley Wine Academy Tampa FL
Mon. Mar. 25, 2019 - Mon. May. 20, 2019 The Texas Wine School Houston TX
Mon. Apr. 1, 2019 - Mon. Jun. 24, 2019 San Francisco Wine School South San Francisco CA
Thu. Apr. 4, 2019 - Sun. Apr. 7, 2019 Auberge du Vin Mazan -
Tue. Apr. 9, 2019 - Tue. Jun. 11, 2019 Cru Consultancy - Vancouver BC Vancouver BC
Mon. Apr. 29, 2019 - Mon. Jul. 15, 2019 Sussex Wine School Brighton -
Mon. May. 13, 2019 - Mon. Aug. 5, 2019 Wine Education Institute Westminster CO
Mon. Jun. 17, 2019 - Wed. Jul. 31, 2019 Independent Wine Education Guild (IWEG) Toronto ON
Wed. Nov. 6, 2019 - Sat. Nov. 9, 2019 Auberge du Vin Mazan -

Not Available near you?

Industry Testimonials

  • "The French Wine Scholar manual has once again proven why the Wine Scholar Guild is one of the best wine education programs in the world."
    Nicholas Poletto
    Director of Education at Kobrand Corporation
  • "Indispensable for any wine trade professional who works with French wine.  Bravo!”    
    Martin Sinkoff
    VP and Director of Marketing, Frederick Wildman And Sons
  • "The teaching is superb and the quality of the material brilliant"
    Gerard Basset MS MW
    MW, MS, Best Sommelier in the World 2010
  • "Anyone wanting to learn about French wines needs to take this program; there is no better program out there"
    Kevin Cleary
    Owner/Director at Vermont Wine School
  • "I cannot think of a better way to dive in deep on the wines of France to prepare for the Advanced & Master Sommelier exams, WSET Diploma or MW"
    David Glancy MS, CWE, FWS
    Founder of San Francisco Wine School
  • "The level of detail and quality of the materials make this program a must-do for any serious student of wine"
    Peter Neptune, MS, CWE, FWS
    Founder of The Neptune School of Wine
  • "The French Wine Scholar Program is the industry's most comprehensive, in-depth course on the wines of France"
    Jay Youmans, MW
    Founder of Capital Wine School
  • "My most sincere appreciation goes to the WSG team for their great work to make French wines so much fun and easy to learn"
    Xavier Barlier
    Sr. VP, Marketing & Communication at Maisons Marques & Domaines
  • "I only wish I had this book when I began studying French wine!"
    Peter Marks, MW
    VP of Education at Constellation Academy of Wine
  • "To anyone for whom knowledge of the subject of French wine is important, I would give the French Wine Scholar Study Manual my most complete commendation."
    Peter Weygandt
    Founder & owner at Weygandt-Metzler Importing
  • "Looking for informative, current and easy to understand materials to support your wine studies?  WSG is the answer."
    Christophe Tassan MOF
    Maitre Sommelier UDSf and MOF Sommellerie

Subscribe Today

Subscribe to receive weekly original stories about the wines of France, Italy and Spain

Providers Map

Stay Informed


Sign up to receive our latest updates *