Hidden Menu

Register Menu

Worldwide Calendar

Worldwide Calendar

French Wine Scholar sessions

The French Wine Scholar program is offered as an eight- to ten-module seminar series given by licensed instructors and learning institutions around the world.  This same network also proctors the exams.

Find out when and where are the next French Wine Scholar program sessions:

   
 
Date Session Provider City State COUNTRY
Sun. Jul. 29, 2018 - Sun. Oct. 14, 2018 Wine Education Institute Westminster CO
Fri. Aug. 3, 2018 - Fri. Nov. 9, 2018 Lim Hwee Peng School of Wine Singapore -
Tue. Aug. 7, 2018 - Tue. Oct. 2, 2018 Florida Wine Academy Miami FL
Tue. Aug. 21, 2018 - Tue. Oct. 23, 2018 Asia Wine Service & Education Centre (AWSEC) Sheung Wan Hong Kong
Sat. Sep. 8, 2018 - Sat. Oct. 27, 2018 The Capital Wine School Washington DC
Mon. Sep. 17, 2018 - Mon. Nov. 12, 2018 The Texas Wine School Houston TX
Tue. Sep. 18, 2018 - Tue. Nov. 13, 2018 Cru Consultancy - Vancouver BC Vancouver BC
Wed. Sep. 19, 2018 - Wed. Nov. 14, 2018 Wine Smarties San Diego CA
Sat. Sep. 22, 2018 - Sat. Nov. 3, 2018 Premier Wine Training Dublin -
Mon. Sep. 24, 2018 - Mon. Nov. 26, 2018 Sussex Wine School Brighton -
Mon. Sep. 24, 2018 - Mon. Dec. 17, 2018 Wine Institute of New England Guilford CT
Mon. Sep. 24, 2018 - Fri. Sep. 28, 2018 Bordeaux Wine Campus Bordeaux France
Thu. Sep. 27, 2018 - Sat. Sep. 29, 2018 The Wine School @ Copacabana Palace Rio de Janeiro -
Tue. Oct. 2, 2018 - Tue. Dec. 18, 2018 San Francisco Wine School South San Francisco CA
Thu. Oct. 4, 2018 - Thu. Dec. 13, 2018 Independent Wine Education Guild (IWEG) Toronto ON
Thu. Oct. 4, 2018 - Thu. Nov. 29, 2018 West London Wine School Fulham London -
Mon. Oct. 8, 2018 - Fri. Oct. 12, 2018 New Zealand School of Food & Wine Auckland Viaduct
Tue. Oct. 9, 2018 - Tue. Dec. 4, 2018 Cru Consultancy @ Vessel Liquor - Victoria BC Victoria BC
Thu. Oct. 18, 2018 - Sun. Oct. 28, 2018 Enoteca Decanter Sao Paulo -
Tue. Nov. 6, 2018 - Sat. Nov. 10, 2018 Auberge du Vin Mazan -
Wed. Nov. 28, 2018 - Sat. Dec. 1, 2018 Florida Wine Academy Miami FL
Thu. Nov. 29, 2018 - Sat. Dec. 1, 2018 The Wine School in Santiago, Chile Santiago -
Thu. Nov. 29, 2018 - Sun. Dec. 9, 2018 - - -
Sat. Dec. 1, 2018 - Sat. Dec. 22, 2018 Neptune School of Wine Irvine CA
Tue. Jan. 8, 2019 - Tue. Apr. 2, 2019 Wasatch Academy Sandy UT
Tue. Jan. 8, 2019 - Tue. Mar. 19, 2019 Vendange Institute Ottawa Ontario
Tue. Jan. 8, 2019 - Tue. Mar. 19, 2019 NorthWest Wine Academy Seattle WA
Sun. Jan. 13, 2019 - Sun. Apr. 7, 2019 Taste and Compare Wine Academy Portland Oregon
Sat. Feb. 2, 2019 - Sat. Feb. 16, 2019 The Wine House West Los Angeles CA
Wed. Feb. 6, 2019 - Wed. May. 29, 2019 Scandinavian Wine Academy Stockholm -
Tue. Feb. 12, 2019 - Tue. Apr. 9, 2019 West London Wine School Fulham London -

Not Available near you?

Industry Testimonials

  • "The French Wine Scholar manual has once again proven why the Wine Scholar Guild is one of the best wine education programs in the world."  
    Nicholas Poletto
    Director of Education at Kobrand Corporation
  • "Indispensable for any wine trade professional who works with French wine.  Bravo!”    
    Martin Sinkoff
    VP and Director of Marketing, Frederick Wildman And Sons
  • "The teaching is superb and the quality of the material brilliant"
    Gerard Basset MS MW
    MW, MS, Best Sommelier in the World 2010
  • "Anyone wanting to learn about French wines needs to take this program; there is no better program out there"
    Kevin Cleary
    Owner/Director at Vermont Wine School
  • "Their various Master programs are insanely challenging. I cannot think of a better way to dive in deep on the wines of France to prepare for the Advanced & Master Sommelier exams, WSET Diploma or MW"
    David Glancy MS, CWE, FWS
    Founder of San Francisco Wine School
  • "The level of detail and quality of the materials make this program a must-do for any serious student of wine"
    Peter Neptune, MS, CWE, FWS
    Founder of The Neptune School of Wine
  • "The French Wine Scholar Program is the industry's most comprehensive, in-depth course on the wines of France"
    Jay Youmans, MW
    Founder of Capital Wine School
  • "The Wine Scholar Guild’s French Study Manual provides a 360 guide that will take the student on an unparalleled journey through history, terroirs, winemaking, food paring and much more." 
    Xavier Barlier
    Sr. VP, Marketing & Communication at Maisons Marques & Domaines
  • "I only wish I had this book when I began studying French wine!"
    Peter Marks, MW
    VP of Education at Constellation Academy of Wine

Subscribe Today

Subscribe to receive weekly original stories about the wines of France, Italy and Spain

Providers Map

Stay Informed


Sign up to receive our latest updates *