Hidden Menu

Worldwide Calendar

Worldwide Calendar

Italian Wine Scholar sessions

25+ Schools are currently scheduling their first Italian Wine Scholar session.

Check this calendar regularly for updates.

Find out when and where are the next Italian Wine Scholar program sessions:

Date Topic Presenter City
Mon. Aug. 14, 2017 - Mon. Oct. 30, 2017 LaSalle College Vancouver
Sun. Sep. 10, 2017 - Sun. Apr. 22, 2018 Wasatch Academy St. George area Santa Clara
Tue. Sep. 12, 2017 - Tue. Nov. 7, 2017 Vermont Wine School Burlington
Tue. Sep. 12, 2017 - Tue. Oct. 31, 2017 The Texas Wine School Houston
Tue. Sep. 19, 2017 - Tue. Oct. 31, 2017 Independent Wine Education Guild (IWEG) Toronto
Mon. Sep. 25, 2017 - Mon. Nov. 27, 2017 Sussex Wine School in Brighton and in Tunbridge Wells
Tue. Oct. 3, 2017 - Tue. Nov. 14, 2017 Independent Wine Education Guild (IWEG) Toronto
Sat. Oct. 7, 2017 - Sat. Oct. 21, 2017 Cru Consultancy - Calgary AB Calgary
Mon. Oct. 16, 2017 - Mon. Dec. 4, 2017 Sydney Wine Academy Sydney
Tue. Oct. 24, 2017 - Tue. Dec. 19, 2017
6:00pm EST - 9:00pm EST
Cru Consultancy @ Vessel Liquor - Victoria BC Victoria
Fri. Nov. 24, 2017 - Sun. Nov. 26, 2017 Shanghai Revive Consulting Co Shanghai
Sat. Jan. 6, 2018 - Sat. Mar. 3, 2018 J Ross Wine Boston
Tue. Jan. 9, 2018 - Tue. Feb. 13, 2018 Wine & Drinks College Manitoba Winnipeg
Tue. Jan. 30, 2018 - Tue. Mar. 13, 2018 West London Wine School Fulham London
Mon. Apr. 2, 2018 - Fri. Jun. 15, 2018 NorthWest Wine Academy Seattle

Italian Wine Scholar - Endorsements

  • Italian Trade Commission

    Italian Trade Commission

    "We are delighted to support this educational program dedicated to the Wines of Italy"
  • Consorzio Vini del Trentino

    Consorzio Vini del Trentino

    "I nostri complimenti per il Vostro lavoro: eccellente"/“Our compliments for your work: excellent"
  • Consorzio Vini Alto Adige - Südtirol

    Consorzio Vini Alto Adige - Südtirol

    The manual is really well-made, the information on the territory very detailed and accurately researched."
  • Consorzio Barbera d'Asti e Vini del Monferrato

    Consorzio Barbera d'Asti e Vini del Monferrato

Industry Testimonials

  • Ciro Pirone

    Ciro Pirone

    "I have devoured the Italian Wine Scholar manual and found it incredibly well written"
    Read More
  • Peter Marks MW

    Peter Marks MW

    "Committed students of wine will love the Italian Wine Scholar manual..."
    Read More
  • Jeannie Cho Lee MW

    Jeannie Cho Lee MW

    "I am very impressed with the first edition of the Italian Wine Scholar Unit 1 study manual."
    Read More
  • Nicolas Belfrage MW

    Nicolas Belfrage MW

    "I am impressed by the thoroughness of research that has gone into the Italian Wine Scholar study manual"
    Read More
  • Nicholas Poletto

    Nicholas Poletto

    "I was very excited to read your first foray into Italy…it did not disappoint!"
    Read More
  • Craig Locascio

    Craig Locascio

    "The information is comprehensive, the writing is engaging and the format is easy to follow. Congratulations!"
    Read More
  • Martin Sinkoff

    Martin Sinkoff

    "An immediate must for the trade at all levels and for any interested consumer.  Bravo!"
    Read More
  • Pam Kindel Connors

    Pam Kindel Connors

    "In one word, the first edition of Italian Wine Scholar Unit 1 study manual is “Exceptional”!"
    Read More
  • Paul Wagner

    Paul Wagner

    "It is tightly edited and focused, with a great collection of maps and other graphics as well.”
    Read More
  • Gregory Doody

    Gregory Doody

    "It’s a superb resource to study and dig deep into the wines of Northern Italy"
    Read More
  • Alfonso Cevola

    Alfonso Cevola

    "WSG has created an impressive and comprehensive curriculum in the ever-changing and always complicated world of Italian wine"
    Read More
  • Tim Gaiser MS

    Tim Gaiser MS

    "...an invaluable tool vital to a student’s success in learning about the world’s most diverse wine country"
    Read More
  • Susan Hulme MW

    Susan Hulme MW

    "invaluable for both the wine professional and dedicated enthusiast alike"
    Read More
  • Len Presutti CWE

    Len Presutti CWE

    "a scholarly work that is amazingly approachable and accessible, especially considering its comprehensive, encylopedic nature"
    Read More
  • Chris So

    Chris So

    "The first edition of the Italian Wine Scholar Unit 1 study manual is rich in details and a great read
    Read More
  • Timothy C. Clark

    Timothy C. Clark

    “Italian wine is a complicated topic and your fine work cuts through what could be an overwhelming course of study
    Read More

Subscribe Today

Subscribe to receive weekly original stories about the wines of France, Italy and Spain


Sign up to receive our latest updates *