Hidden Menu

  • Languedoc-Roussillon Wine Tour (Oct 2018 FULL)
  • Rhône Wine Tour (June 2018)
  • Southwest France Wine Tour (Oct 2016)
  • Rioja Wine Tour (tba)
  • Jura Wine Tour (Oct. 2017)
  • Home
  • French Wine Scholar Guild
  • Italian Wine Scholar Guild
  • Spanish Wine Scholar Guild
  • Trip Evaluation
  • Reservation Form
  • Reservation Form Special
  • My Membership
  • Webinar-Evaluation
  • Private Trips Reservation Form
  • Notify me when Flash Player bug is fixed
  • Our Recent Top Exam Scorers
  • Guest membership
  • Top Exam Scorer
  • 3-Month Guest Membership
  • Latest newsletter
  • Latest News Archive
  • Newsletter Signup
  • Program Providers
  • Application Submission Form
  • Free 6 Month Membership
  • Thank you for your submission
  • Acymailing Modify Subscription
  • Update Newsletter Profile
  • Preferences saved
  • Italian Wine Scholar - Unit 1 - Study Manual
  • IWS test page
  • Study Trips for Sommeliers
  • Master-Level Online Programs for Wine Educators
  • Membership for Wine Educators
  • Master-Level Programs for Wine Enthusiasts
  • Membership for Wine Enthusiasts
  • Loire Valley Pronuncitation Module
  • WSG Membership for Sommeliers
  • Master-Level Online Programs for Sommeliers
  • Wine Study Trips for Sommeliers
  • Wine Study Tours for Wine Educators
  • Self-Enrollment in FWS v5.2
  • Study Tours for Wine Enthusiasts
  • FWS V6 Upgrade
  • chronoform users-edit
  • Private trips
  • Cru Artisan College 2017
  • French Wine Scholar™ online | Independent Study Format
  • French Wine Scholar™ online | 14-week Instructor-Led Format
  • Membership for wine professionals and enthusiasts
  • Private trips
  • French Wine Scholar™ online | 14-week Instructor-Led Format UPGRADE
  • French Wine Scholar™ online | 14-week Instructor-Led Format UPGRADE (from previous versions)
  • Community Dashboard
  • wine study and tasting groups faq
  • LOCAL STUDY AND TASTING GROUPS USER AGREEMENT
  • Italian Wine Scholar™ Unit 1 online | 14-week Instructor-Led Format
  • Italian Wine Scholar™
  • Italian Wine Scholar™ Unit 2 online | 15-week Instructor-Led Format
  • Rhône Wine Tour (June 2018)
  • Champagne Master-Level - Excerpt 1
  • Champagne Master-Level - Excerpts 2
  • Louis Roederer Scholarship for the Champagne Master-Level Program
  • Laurent Perrier Scholarship for Guild of Sommeliers Members
  • Champagne ML Preview
  • Register Menu

    Latest news

    FWS: New 6th Edition was just released! Featured

    The 6th Edition of the French Wine Scholar program has just been released!

    The FWS manual has been fully updated and reformatted into a perfect binding (no more spiral!) with:

    • New, custom-designed maps
    • New charts, graphics and rich imagery
    • Need-to-know icons now mark all AOCs that count as test material eliminating some appellations that are seldom exported beyond their local zone of production.

    In keeping with these changes, the online study program has been upgraded and is now fully mobile compatible.

    All teaching materials have been updated and given a fresh look also!

    This new edition has been enriched thanks to the insights provided by area experts including: Mélanie Poupart (Loire), Wink Lorch (Jura/Savoie), Thierry Meyer (Alsace), Marie-Céline Wallerand and  Tom Fiorina (Corsica), Eric Aracil (Roussillon), Elizabeth Gabay MW (Provence), Catherine Machabert (Languedoc) and Emmanuelle Voinier (Rhône).

    Register for Distance-Learning Register for Classroom-Learning

     

    FREE PREVIEW WEBINAR

    Learn more about the French Wine Scholar study and certification program (new, 6th Edition!) via 2 live webinars on Saturday, March 4th, 2017 at:

    • 12 noon EST (NYC Time) , 9 am PST, 5:00pm UK, 6:00pm France, 1:00 am Sunday in Hong-Kong

    OR:

    • 8:00 pm Hong-Kong, 9:00pm Shanghai, 7:00 am EST (NYC time), 11 pm Sydney, 12:00 noon UK, 13h in France.

    About this webinar:

    • Find out about the curriculum and study options.
    • Review sample exam questions.
    • Get a feel for the emphasis and thrust of this certification program and if it is “a fit” for your professional development goals.

    Host: Lisa M. Airey, WSG Education Director.

    Duration: 45 min-1 hr.

    Register for the FREE preview webinar:

    

    Instructions on how to access this live webinar will be emailed to all registered 48 hours prior to the webinar.

     

    Other Blog Entries:

    Subscribe Today

    Subscribe to receive weekly original stories about the wines of France, Italy and Spain

    

    Sign up to receive our latest updates