Hidden Menu

Latest news

Thursday, 13 April 2017 11:13

FWS Preview Webinar with Lisa Airey

Learn about the French Wine Scholar study formats, learning tools & exam

via live webinar on: 

Tuesday, May 9th, 2017 at 12 noon EST (NYC)

9 am PST Seattle, 5:00 pm UK, 6:00 pm France, 1:00 am Wednesday in Hong-Kong

About this webinar:

    • Find out about the curriculum and study options.
    • Introduction to the new online 14-week Instructor-Led Format format 
    • Review sample exam questions.
    • Get a feel for the emphasis and thrust of this certification program and if it is “a fit” for your professional development goals.
    • Duration: 45 min-1 hr.

Register for the FREE preview webinar:



Instructions on how to access this live webinar will be emailed to all registered 48 hours prior to the webinar.

Your host: Lisa M. Airey, FWS, CWE

Lisa Airey

      • Director of Education for the Wine Scholar Guild since 2009
      • 24 years of experience in the wine industry
      • Knighted by the French government for the FWS program’s significant contribution to the French wine industry. 
      • Creator of the French Wine Scholar™ program 

About the French Wine Scholar study certification program:

The French Wine Scholar program is a study and certification program which can be followed in classroom or online via instructor-led or independent study formats

It is the single most comprehensive resource on French Wine knowledge. It provides a solid foundation for any wine student with respect to the role of terroir, history and culture--a foundation upon which an educator, sommelier or wine enthusiast can teach, sell or enjoy French wines with poise and confidence.

Subscribe Today

Subscribe to receive weekly original stories about the wines of France, Italy and Spain

Stay Informed


Sign up to receive our latest updates *