Hidden Menu

Latest news

Tuesday, 16 May 2017 09:28

Italian Wine Scholar Preview Webinar with Maurizio Broggi



Learn about the Italian Wine Scholar study formats, learning tools & exam

via Live Presentation on Facebook: 

Tuesday, June 20th, 2017 at 12 noon EST (NYC)

9 am PST Seattle, 5:00 pm UK, 6:00 pm France, 1:00 am Friday in Hong-Kong

About this webinar:

    • Find out about the curriculum and study options.
    • Review sample exam questions.
    • Get a feel for the emphasis and thrust of this certification program and if it is “a fit” for your professional development goals.
    • Duration: 45 min-1 hr.

Register for this FREE Live Facebook Broadcast:



Instructions on how to access this live webinar will be emailed to all registered 48 hours prior to the webinar.

Your host: Maurizio Broggi, DWS, FWS, CSW

        • Wine Scholar Guild Director of Education for Italy
        • Creator of the Italian Wine Scholar™ program 
        • WSET Advanced Top World Scorer 2013, Level 2 Top Scorer 2013  
        • Member of Associazione Italiana Sommeliers (AIS)
        • Previous Wine Ambassador and Consultant for various Italian Consortia
        • Certified Specialist of Wine (SWE) & Certified Sommelier (CMS)

 

About the Italian Wine Scholar study certification program:

The Italian Wine Scholar program is a study and certification program which can be followed in classroom or online format

It is the single most comprehensive resource on Italian Wine knowledge. It provides a solid foundation for any wine student with respect to the role of terroir, history and culture--a foundation upon which an educator, sommelier or wine enthusiast can teach, sell or enjoy Italian wines with poise and confidence.

Subscribe Today

Subscribe to receive weekly original stories about the wines of France, Italy and Spain

Stay Informed


Sign up to receive our latest updates *