Latest news

Warning
  • JUser: :_load: Unable to load user with ID: 1002286
Thursday, 13 April 2017 16:13

FWS Preview Webinar with Lisa Airey

Learn about the French Wine Scholar study formats, learning tools & exam

via live webinar on: 

Tuesday, May 9th, 2017 at 12 noon EST (NYC)

9 am PST Seattle, 5:00 pm UK, 6:00 pm France, 1:00 am Wednesday in Hong-Kong

About this webinar:

    • Find out about the curriculum and study options.
    • Introduction to the new online 14-week Instructor-Led Format format 
    • Review sample exam questions.
    • Get a feel for the emphasis and thrust of this certification program and if it is “a fit” for your professional development goals.
    • Duration: 45 min-1 hr.

Register for the FREE preview webinar:

Instructions on how to access this live webinar will be emailed to all registered 48 hours prior to the webinar.

Your host: Lisa M. Airey, FWS, CWE

Lisa Airey

      • Director of Education for the Wine Scholar Guild since 2009
      • 24 years of experience in the wine industry
      • Knighted by the French government for the FWS program’s significant contribution to the French wine industry. 
      • Creator of the French Wine Scholar™ program 

About the French Wine Scholar study certification program:

The French Wine Scholar program is a study and certification program which can be followed in classroom or online via instructor-led or independent study formats

It is the single most comprehensive resource on French Wine knowledge. It provides a solid foundation for any wine student with respect to the role of terroir, history and culture--a foundation upon which an educator, sommelier or wine enthusiast can teach, sell or enjoy French wines with poise and confidence.

Sign up to receive our latest updates