Latest news

Warning
  • JUser: :_load: Unable to load user with ID: 1002286
Tuesday, 16 May 2017 14:28

Italian Wine Scholar Preview Webinar with Maurizio Broggi



Learn about the Italian Wine Scholar study formats, learning tools & exam

via Live Presentation on Facebook: 

Tuesday, June 20th, 2017 at 12 noon EST (NYC)

9 am PST Seattle, 5:00 pm UK, 6:00 pm France, 1:00 am Friday in Hong-Kong

About this webinar:

    • Find out about the curriculum and study options.
    • Review sample exam questions.
    • Get a feel for the emphasis and thrust of this certification program and if it is “a fit” for your professional development goals.
    • Duration: 45 min-1 hr.

Register for this FREE Live Facebook Broadcast:

Instructions on how to access this live webinar will be emailed to all registered 48 hours prior to the webinar.

Your host: Maurizio Broggi, DWS, FWS, CSW

        • Wine Scholar Guild Director of Education for Italy
        • Creator of the Italian Wine Scholar™ program 
        • WSET Advanced Top World Scorer 2013, Level 2 Top Scorer 2013  
        • Member of Associazione Italiana Sommeliers (AIS)
        • Previous Wine Ambassador and Consultant for various Italian Consortia
        • Certified Specialist of Wine (SWE) & Certified Sommelier (CMS)

 

About the Italian Wine Scholar study certification program:

The Italian Wine Scholar program is a study and certification program which can be followed in classroom or online format

It is the single most comprehensive resource on Italian Wine knowledge. It provides a solid foundation for any wine student with respect to the role of terroir, history and culture--a foundation upon which an educator, sommelier or wine enthusiast can teach, sell or enjoy Italian wines with poise and confidence.

Sign up to receive our latest updates